Governors Midwest Initiatives Events


         News from MGA Governors


3.15 | Gov. Reynolds signs 6 bills into law

3.15 | Gov. Ricketts announces National Agriculture Week visits

3.15 | No child should ever feel unsafe in school: Gov. Walker calls $100 million special session on school safety

3.14 | Investing in rural Wisconsin: Gov. Walker signs bill helping rural community libraries

3.14 | Remarks of Gov. Dayton as delivered: State of the State Address

3.14 | Illinois bicentennial launches new video commercial, statewide media

3.14 | Gov. Snyder signs legislation increasing accountability and transparency for investments of downtown development authorities

3.13 | Gov. Reynolds applauds Iowa House’s unanimous passage of the “Future Ready Iowa Act

3.13 | Gov. Greitens announces new job training opportunities for students

3.12 | Gov. Walker highlights success of tourism industry at governor's conference on tourism

3.12 | Iowa unemployment numbers holding steady

3.9 | Gov. Snyder joins business and education leaders to discuss how the Marshall Plan for Talent is preparing Michigan's workforce for the careers of the future

3.9 | Gov. Colyer signs “Caitlin’s Law”, strengthening state’s DUI policy for repeat offenders

3.9 | Gov. Kasich's State of the State Address

3.8 | Gov. Reynolds signs school equity bill into law

3.8 | Gov. Colyer signs Executive Order 18-10 creating the Governor’s Education Council

3.8 | Gov. Rauner's Children's Cabinet adopts new initiatives

3.8 | Gov. Ricketts receives awards for leadership in growing agriculture

3.7 | Gov. Greitens’ statement on 1,500 new Amazon jobs in Missouri

3.7 | MnDOT announces governor’s executive order to create automated and connected vehicles advisory council

3.7 | Gov. Ricketts announces grant for Lincoln South Beltway

3.7 | Gov. Dayton proposes Safe and Secure Schools Act to protect kids, reduce gun violence, and save lives

3.7 | Gov. Walker stresses the importance of public safety at 51st Annual Governor’s Conference on emergency management and homeland security

News from individual governors, visit their media pages: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.